Inbox, Team Room, & Trash

Receive, share, and remove content.

Return to the iPad User Guide

Receiving and Organizing Items from the Inbox

The inbox is where you find all your new tasks and unorganized projects/folders that others have shared with you.

  • To move an item out of the Inbox, there first needs to be somewhere for it to go. If you don’t have a project or folder in which it would appropriately fit, take the time now to create one. (See the “Projects” portion of the user guide for more information on creating a project or folder.)
  • Tap the cell of an unorganized task/project/folder to open the Details window.
  • Tap the Project field from the details options. (The icon with the brightly colored binders is a part of the Project field.)
  • The left-hand panel will display your projects and folders. Select the project or folder you want to organize the new item into by tapping on the empty circle next the project/folder. The circle should turn red and show a checkmark. If you want to select a project or folder that is inside one of your root projects or folders, tap the root folder and you’ll be able to view its contents. (If you want to move out of the sub-projects and folders, tap the button in the upper left corner of the panel.)
  • Tap Done in the upper right corner of the Projects/Folders display panel. You can then either continue editing the item’s details or tap Done in the upper right corner of the screen.

Navigating the Team Room

Your Team Room displays all content that others have shared with you and that you have shared with others using Power.ME Sync & Share. Content is divided into items that have been assigned to you and items you have assigned to others. The items you have shared are further divided according to who you shared them with. You can navigate and edit Team Room content the same way you navigate and edit unshared content: Tap project and folder cells to see their contents; tap project and folder icons to view their details; tap task cells to see their details; tap document cells to view them; tap document icons to view their details; etc. However, there are a few differences.

  • You cannot mark a task someone else created and assigned to you as completed. When you feel you have completed the task, tap the empty icon next to the task until a white checkmark appears in the box. This checkmark indicates that the task is ready for review. (To learn more about the task review process, see the “Tasks” portion of the user guide.)
  • You cannot edit the details of an item another user created. However, you can add comments to an item by opening the item’s details window (for projects/folders, tap their icon; for tasks, tap their cell; for documents, tap the icon). (To learn more about commenting on shared content, see the “Tasks,” “Projects,” or “Media Files” portions of the user guide.)

Restoring Items from the Trash

Items you have deleted are not immediately destroyed. They are stored in your Trash until you specifically destroy them or empty the Trash. Up until that point, all your deleted tasks, projects, folders, and documents can be restored.

  • Tap on Trash on the Home Menu.
  • Tap on the item you want to restore (it doesn’t matter if you tap the icon or the cell; both do the same thing).
  • Tap Restore in the options window that appears.
If you restore a project that has items assigned to it, the project and its items will be restored. If you restore a task, but not the project or folder it was originally assigned to, the task will be restored but it will no longer be assigned to that project. This is true even if later on you restore the task’s parent project.

Destroying Items in the Trash

  • If you want an item in your Trash to be deleted forever, tap Trash on the Home Menu.
  • Tap the item you want to destroy (it doesn’t matter if you tap the icon or the cell; both do the same thing).
  • Tap Destroy in the options window that appears. After you do, the item will be permanently destroyed and irretrievable.

Emptying the Trash

  • If you want all the items in your Trash to be deleted forever, tap Trash on the Home Menu.
  • Tap the Empty Trash button in the upper right corner of the screen.
  • Confirm your choice by tapping Yes. After you do, the items will be permanently destroyed and irretrievable.


Go to the Tasks portion of the User Guide

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *