General Info

The basic Power.ME fuctions.

Return to the iPhone User Guide

Power.ME Toolbar

The Power.ME Toolbar is the black bar that appears on the lower edge of your devices screen. The Toolbar is available from almost all the pages within the app and allows you to return to the Home Menu, search your Power.ME content, change your settings, access help with Power.ME, and quickly add tasks and other items.

Actions Button

Many pages have an Actions icon in one of the top corners of the screen (it looks like a rectangle with an arrow breaking out of it). Tapping on it reveals additional actions, such as printing or expanding. Options vary depending on the page being viewed.

Home Menu

From the Home Menu you can easily navigate to your essential Power.ME functions and lists. When you first use Power.ME, the options will appear in the following order: Documents, Inbox, Tasks, Task Filter, Projects, Team Room, Due Date, Priority, Completed, and Trash.

  • If you want to change the default order, tap Edit in the top right corner of the Home Menu screen.
  • Place your finger on the three-lined icon that appears on the right-hand side of the menu items’ cells. This lets you “grab” them.
  • Drag the item up or down into the position you want. Continue re-ordering items until you have your ideal order.
  • Tap Done in the upper right corner of the screen.

Documents

Your Document List will show all of your documents and media files (be they Power.ME notes and drawings or files uploaded from other programs). Documents are organized alphabetically and divided according to the project or folder in which they are stored. (See the Media Files portion of the user guide for more information.)

  • If you want to change the order of the documents in your Document List, tap the Actions icon in the upper right corner of the screen.
  • Tap Re-Order on the menu that appears.
  • Place your finger on the three-lined icon that appears on the right-hand side of the documents’ cells. This lets you “grab” them.
  • Drag the document up or down into the position your want. Continue re-ordering items until you have your ideal order.
  • Tap Done in the upper right corner of the screen.

Inbox

Your Inbox is where all tasks, projects, and folders that other users assign to you go. It is also where new tasks you create go if you don’t organize them into projects and folders. From the inbox you can view these items and organize them into your existing projects and folders. (See the Inbox, Team Room, & Trash portion of the user guide for more information.)

Tasks

Your Task List displays all your uncompleted tasks (if you change your settings, it will also display completed tasks). Tasks are organized alphabetically and divided according to the project or folder in which they are stored. (See the Tasks portion of the user guide for more information.)

  • If you want to change the order of the tasks in your Task List, tap the Actions icon in the upper right corner of the screen.
  • Tap Re-Order on the menu that appears.
  • Place your finger on the three-lined icon that appears on the right-hand side of the tasks’ cells. This lets you “grab” them.
  • Drag the task up or down into the position your want. Continue re-ordering tasks until you have your ideal order.
  • Tap Done in the upper right corner of the screen.

Projects

Your Project List displays all your projects and folders. Projects and folders are organized alphabetically. To view the contents within a project or folder, tap on its cell. If instead you want to view the project or folder’s details (due date, start date, assignments, etc.), tap on the project/folder icon. (See the Projects portion of the user guide for more information.)

Task Filters

Your Filter List displays all your filters organized alphabetically. From the Filter List you can tap on a specific filter and view all the tasks to which that filter is attached. (See the Filters portion of the user guide for more information.)

Team Room

Your Team Room displays all content that others have shared with you and that you have shared with others using Power.ME Sync & Share. Content is divided into items that have been assigned to you and items you have assigned to others. The items you have shared are further divided according to who you shared them with. (See the Inbox, Team Room, & Trash portion of the user guide to learn more about navigating the Team Room. See the Tasks, Projects, or Media Files portions of the user guide for more information about sharing and assigning.)

Due Date

The Due Date List displays all tasks and projects that have assigned due dates. Items are organized according to the due date, with closer due dates appearing first. Overdue items’ due dates will appear in red. (See the Tasks or the Projects portion of the user guide for more detailed instructions on setting due dates.)

Priority

Your Priority List displays all the tasks that have a set priority (low, medium, high, or urgent), with the higher priority items appearing higher on the list. You can edit the priority of a task by editing the Task Details. (See the Tasks portion of the user guide for more detailed instructions on setting priority.)

Completed

Your Completed List displays all your tasks and projects that have a Complete status. (Both the Tasks and Projects portions of the user guide have more information on setting an item’s status.)

Trash

Your Trash displays all the items you have deleted. From the Trash you can restore or destroy individual trashed items or you can empty the trash to permanently destroy all the trashed items. (See the Inbox, Team Room, & Trash portion of the user guide for more information.)


Go to the Inbox, Team Room & Trash portion of the User Guide

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *